Top 5 covers :) – Part 2

350x197px-LL-74c0e326_tumblr_m6jgveWCdZ1qb7y5go1_500

So I’m back with this part of my blog… See? I told you I’d make this a regular thing because I thought of more covers. As I said the other time I listen to a lot of music and sometimes artists/bands make these sick covers of songs I love or songs I don’t like. The point is that they make them awesome!

Once again I’ll celebrate 5 more songs that are absolutely brilliant as covers! If I remember more songs I’ll do another post or if you want me to listen to some new/old covers, you can leave them on the comments!

Here we go again and this time the bands members are all guys, so this should be interesting… Please don’t judge me for some of these:
1. Can’t Help Falling in Love – Twenty One Pilots 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ThQkrXHdh4
I always stumble with this cover on tumblr and one day I pressed play. I was so surprised! I never heard such a sweet cover of this song by Elvis Presley. I played this song so many years in my orchestra, but this was just so sweet and simple with just an ukulele that I cried… Even  their voices are so pure in this song that it’s really worth a listening! After discovering this cover I decided to listen to the band and I really like them now.

2. Trap Queen – Ed Sheeran feat The Roots
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=06koEdJiwZg
As I said before I’m a big fan of Ed but I didn’t know this cover until yesterday! A friend of mine posted it on Facebook and I knew the song by Fetty Wap but didn’t like the rhythm. But Ed, as always, made it all better! I loved it the melody, the song… It sounds so much better with Ed’s voice and the instrumental made for it. I have to confess that I’m super addicted to it now.

3. Free Fallin – John Mayer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20Ov0cDPZy8
John Mayer is another of my favorites. I love his songs and the rocky edge some of his albums have! And I didn’t think it was possible to love him more, but I heard this cover of Free Fallin by Tom Petty… He covered this song on the live version of his album Where the Light is and it’s so pure! Just some guitars and he’s perfect voice… I melt everytime I listen to this, seriously!

4. King for a Day/Shout – Green Day
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sw50Ki6slN4
So Green Day is MY band! I grew up with them and they are the best live. This is a cover they always play at their shows since their live album Bullet in a Bible and as a person that witnessed this live I can’t tell you how much fun this song his! The band as an amazing energy and makes the fans go crazy. This is a mash-up of two songs King for a Day by them and Shout by The Isley Brothers! I know I’m cheating a little bit with this one but I had to put it in my list because together these songs are perfect.

5. Uptown Funk – Fall Out Boy
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDkXplYxO7o
Once again a cover made on BBC Radio 1 – Live Lounge and an amazing one dare I say. Fall Out Boy is a band that I also grew up with and I love their sound on the popular song by Mark Ronson feat Bruno Mars! It’s such an amazing mix between the sound of the original song and the sound that Fall Out Boy gave us since the start of their career. Brilliant cover that gave a little more rock to this song.

For this time these are my favorite covers and I have so many more to share with you, but if you have suggestions just leave them on the comments box 🙂

Author: mycrazylittlethoughtsblog

Rita, 24 years old and from Portugal! I have a master degree in Communications with an especialization in Public Relations and Advertising. I also have a lot of different interests!

Leave a Reply

