You gotta run from the Red Devil

Scream-Queens

I watch too many tv shows and the genre sometimes doesn’t matter… Crime, drama, comedy, musical, fantasy, etc. I follow maybe ten shows at the moment and I think it’s too much and I try not to watch more! But sometimes I fall down the rabbit hole and find a new show that makes me addicted to it… This is my experience with Scream Queens!

I don’t usually watch terror tv shows, only can watch Supernatural! The rest of them make me scared… But I was always seeing posts about Scream Queens or gifs/videos of some moments of the show. One day I saw a really specific moment of the show that made me think it was a good idea to watch it!

Spoiler alert right now: I watched a scene where the four Channels were teaching a guy a lesson about Feminism. It caught my eye and I thought that I wouldn’t lose anything watching the pilot episode. I got addicted to it! The show, although sometimes scary, is just so funny and teach us some moral lessons either about sisterhood, family, homossexuality, racism, etc.

For those who don’t know Scream Queens is an american tv series created by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Ian Brennan for Fox (you may remember some of these names because of Glee or American Horror Story!). The first season of the show takes place at the fictional Wallace University. In the first episode you discover that one of the sororities, Kappa Kappa Tau, becomes plagued by a group of serial killers that use the university’s Red Devil mascote as a disguise to kill. Chanel Oberlin is the President of the sorority and is one of the main targets due to her snob rich girl attitude. On this season, the Red Devil is reigniting a 20-old murder mistery, that only the Kappa’s know about.

After the huge success of the first season, Fox renewed the show for a second season and some of the actors from the first season will reprise their roles (we already know some details, thank god!). The second season graduates from the college campus set and into a hospital, where some of the most fascinating and bizarre medical cases are under observation. So terrifying funny murders will begin once again and the mistery will prevail! (P.S. I think the concept for each season is close to American Horror Story, although I never watched the show myself!)

Some of the brilliant cast includes Emma Roberts, Abigail Breslin, Billie Lourd, Lea Michele, Keke Palmer, Jamie Lee Curtis, Skyler Samuels and Diego Boneta. On the first season there were also some special guest stars like Ariana Grande, Nick Jonas, Niecy Nash and Chad Michael Murray. I know I’m excited to see who will be on second season!

This show has so much mistery… You can’t even try to guess who is the real killer because they all have motives. You’re addicted to find out who is the mastermind behind it and we need to watch out for the innocent little girls but the crazy ones too. So if you haven’t watched this exciting show yet, do it before the Red Devil catches you and you become a Scream Queen or King!

Sq_screams_girls

 

Author: mycrazylittlethoughtsblog

Rita, 24 years old and from Portugal! I have a master degree in Communications with an especialization in Public Relations and Advertising. I also have a lot of different interests!

Leave a Reply

