It’s just a crazy Office!

Last week I was watching TV at night with my parents and out of nowhere I heard a familiar song… I nearly broke my neck looking at the TV and screamed when I saw that they were advertising “The Office”. It’s one of my favorite shows and I was just looking at the promo like it was the second coming of Jesus! (I have to admit my mom was a little scared!)

So today I’m gonna talk about this amazing show that ended almost three years ago and left me with a hole in my heart… I started watching “The Office” in the same year it ended and I only needed one episode to get addicted! I always liked tv shows with 22/23 minutes because that way I could watch more episodes! I have no shame in admiting that I watched 5 seasons in less than a month…

I used to watch pieces of the show on TV or gifs on the internet of the most iconic moments of the show… Also a lot of people talked about it and said it was super funny and just a good show to watch! Nothing complicated and that made me laugh? Where do I sign to watch it? So for those who don’t know… What is “The Office”?

The Office is an american television comedy show that is an adaptation of the BBC series with the same name. (Just a side note I don’t usually like american adaptations of british shows, but this one was by far the best!) It tells the story of the everyday lives of office employees of the Scranton branch of a fictional Dunder Mifflin Paper Company. This show was filmed like a documentary and that means that there isn’t a studio audience or a laugh track.

In the first episode we are presented to the main characters by Michael Scott (Steve Carell) the branch manager who gives us a tour of this office for both the camera and a temp Ryan Howard (B. J. Novak). Since the first day we get to know Jim Halpert (John Krasinski), a salesman who is in love with Pam Beesly (Jenna Fisher), the receptionist who helps him prank co-worker Dwight Schrute (Rainn Wilson). These are the main characters, but through nine seasons we get to know so many more: Creed, Andy, Angela, Oscar, Kevin, Stanley, Phyllis, Kelly, Meredith, Toby and Darryl.

tvtheoffice06

I fell in love with a crazy Michael who wants to be the best boss ever (spoiler alert: he really isn’t the best), with Jim and Pam love and support for each other, Dwight morbid sense of humor which really is just so brilliant… Basically I fell in love with the craziness that surronds this company! You get to know these characters and you make them part of you… Sometimes I have situations in my life that from some crazy reason I associate with them, then I just close my eyes and think “What would Jim do? Or better yet how would Dwight react to this?”

I love simple and true-life stories that just brand your brain! I suggest that if you haven’t seen it yet, just go and watch it… Also if you have already watch it, it’s never to late to do it again! So has Kevin would say: “Me think, why waste time say a lot word, when few word do the trick!”

tumblr_ls42ek3mIS1qbimna

Author: mycrazylittlethoughtsblog

Rita, 24 years old and from Portugal! I have a master degree in Communications with an especialization in Public Relations and Advertising. I also have a lot of different interests!

Leave a Reply

