8th Wonder of the World: Chocolate!

Everybody that personally knows me, knows that i love chocolate… And when I say “love” is really LOVE! For me it was the best invention somebody could have ever thought (thank you to whoever thought it was a good idea to use it!)! I always have chocolate at my house and I eat it almost everyday… Even if only a little piece.

Although I love black, white and milk chocolate, I’m still a bit picky and I don’t like some mixes… For example, I don’t like chocolate with liquor or bonbons with fruit on it or chocolate ice cream! I like to eat fruit with liquid chocolate as in fondue, but I don’t like to eat some chocolate with a fruity flavor. The only exception is chocolate with strawberry flavor!

I love chocolate with almonds, hazelnuts, crisped rice, oreo, cookies, gums, peanuts, etc. My favorite cake ever is chocolate cake! I don’t like coffee but when it’s with chocolate in it as in a Mocha I’ll drink it always. I don’t like pizza with sweet ingredients, but chocolate in pizza is awesome! I don’t usually like other sweets or cakes, but if you give me chocolate I’ll be a happy girl! My top 3 of favorite brands are Kinder, Milka and Nestlé. Even today at 23 years old, I’ll ask my mom for a Kinder Egg when we are grocery shopping together!

Some of you may think that this is an obsession and that I shouldn’t eat that much chocolate. But what you have to understand is that chocolate always helps me face somethings in my life. For example, I didn’t know what to write today for my post and I felt like eating some chocolate… And then that’s when it hit me that I could write about it!

Chocolate really helps me not only with my concentration, but also with my anxiety and nerves, relaxes me and just puts me in a good mood! Since I was in high school, I got used to study or writing some paper while eating a little piece of chocolate. And I even had this silly superstition to eat chocolate before a math exam because I thought it would help me concentrate and have a good grade! Happy to say that this worked for me and even when I was in University or writing my Masters Degree thesis, I would ask my mom to buy me some chocolate so I could work like a normal person.

So, don’t fight it and just eat some chocolate from time to time! It could help you in a lot of ways even if just to help you forget a hard day at work or school 🙂

chocolate-eating

 

Author: mycrazylittlethoughtsblog

Rita, 24 years old and from Portugal! I have a master degree in Communications with an especialization in Public Relations and Advertising. I also have a lot of different interests!

Leave a Reply

