A Fever “I” Can’t Sweat Out

When I was 13 years old I used to study and do my homework at my grandparents house just because me and my cousin would blast MTV all afternoon and listen to music! It was on that environment that I discovered so many bands that today are still on my top of fave bands ever… Linkin Park, Green Day, The Killers, The Script, Simple Plan, Fall Out Boy and many more.

On one particular afternoon I listened to one song that made me stop what I was doing and look at the TV. That song was “I Write Sins Not Tragedies” by Panic! at the Disco. I remember that I was captivated by the story behind the music video, but after a while I thought “WOW! This is weird, but I like it! This guy has an amazing voice”. I began to hear the song almost everyday, searched more songs on Youtube and even googled them to know more about them.

After a few weeks, I just forget about them, sadly… But when I was in high school I listened to their songs again and their album Pretty. Odd. and just fell in love all over again! And I’m happy to say that the love for this band didn’t die and today I’m still a proud fan. I just love the theatricality they bring to pop rock and Brendon Urie voice is just brilliant! He has one of the best voices of this century…

So it was no surprise that last friday I was super excited to hear Panic!’s new album Death of a Bachelor… I heard some songs of their new album before like “Hallelujah”, “Emperor’s New Clothes” and “Don’t Threaten Me With a Good Time”. After hearing these songs I just wanted to hear the whole thing! When I heard it my heart just bursted with happiness because, although only Brendon Urie is left on the band, this is a brilliant album. The sound just brings me back to a mix of Fever You Can’t Sweat Out (1st album) and Vices & Virtues (3rd album)… Mix some originality, great vocals and amazing instrumental and you get this album!

So, even if you aren’t a fan just take a moment and go listen to it because it’s really amazing! While you give it a try, I’ll be on Spotify hearing their songs on loop! And crying because they won’t come to Portugal on this year tour, so no chance at all to see Brendon lead this “Panic!”.

Panic_at_the_Disco_Death_of_a_Bachelor

Author: mycrazylittlethoughtsblog

Rita, 24 years old and from Portugal! I have a master degree in Communications with an especialization in Public Relations and Advertising. I also have a lot of different interests!

Leave a Reply

