I’ll be there for you :)

friends-opening-couch-credits

Last summer I was really bored and thought to myself what if I watch some random episode from “Friends”? What you don’t understand is that “Friends” is one of my favorite tv shows of all time… So I wasn’t surprised that one random episode led me to watch all ten seasons of the show!

I remembered every single episode and let me tell you that it was so awesome to see it all again and remember all the jokes and the moments that defined the show. I would start an episode, see one or two minutes and think “Oh my god! This episode is so funny!”. Also it was good to remember the characters… Ironic Chandler, controling Monica, silly Joey, crying Rachel, crazy Phoebe and smart-ass Ross! How I have missed them!

Little did I know that some months later they would announce a little reunion! I was so excited and I mean really really over the moon! Courtney Cox, David Schwimmer, Matt LeBlanc, Lisa Kudrow and Jennifer Aniston are going to participate on a two-hour special to pay a tribute to comedy director James Burrows. Unfortunately, Matthew Perry can’t be present but already told that he will maybe do a video to pay is tribute to the director.

It’s really going to be super interesting to see the cast all back together and see how they interact with each others! Although I’m a little sad that Matthew won’t be there because he was my favorite character on the show, I’ll watch that special like the super geeky “Friends” fan that I am and I know I’ll love it!

And the embarassing thing is that now I want to watch the ten seasons all over again! I need to get myself in order and start counting the days until this reunion *.* I will even count to “Mississippi”.

 

 

 

Author: mycrazylittlethoughtsblog

Rita, 24 years old and from Portugal! I have a master degree in Communications with an especialization in Public Relations and Advertising. I also have a lot of different interests!

3 thoughts on “I’ll be there for you :)”

  1. Awww ^___^ you little geekyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ i think i need to watch all of it aswell someday, only saw a few episodes of it but always lived it❀️
    Btw i love your posts! ❀️😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

